Aricadavidson\’s Weblog

September 18, 2007

Title: Homework Help

Filed under: Uncategorized — aricadavidson @ 6:52 pm

Title: Homework Help

Rating: PG

Fandom: X-Men

Pairings: Cyclops/Rogue

Summary: Rogue/Cyclops – Homework Help

***************************************************************

Cyclops glanced up as he heard another slam of a book, followed by yet another sound of frustration. Concerned, he moved to find the source of the noise and was surprised when he found that it was Rogue.

“Are you alright?” he asked her carefully. “What’s going on?”

“Nothing,” she replied in a voice that most certainly said it was in fact something.

“It doesn’t sound like nothing. You’re slamming things around so loudly, I’m sure the whole school can hear you.”

“Sorry,” she mumbled the apology. “I’m just…” she fumbled for the words. “I’m having trouble with math,” she finally blurted out.

It didn’t take Scott long to explain in detail the math dilemma she claimed to have. That done, she still looked uncomfortable. “Is something else going on Rogue?” he asked softly. She hesitated and Scott wondered if she would confide in him. She seemed to get along better with Logan. Course, a lot of people did. That had been the source of his last argument with Jean. “You can tell me, Rogue. I know this isn’t about math.” It didn’t take a telepath to tell that. She was too good at school and already understood the math too well.

“Bobby and I had a fight.” She started slowly, just as Scott was beginning to think she was going to refuse to talk. “I’m so tired of being like this.”

“You’re special Rogue…”

“Don’t tell me that!” she replied. “I can’t touch anyone… no one can touch me. I can’t even kiss my own boyfriend.”

“You’ve…”

“Don’t tell me I’ve got time. You don’t understand what it’s like – being completely alienated from every other human being on the planet.”

“I don’t have all the answers Rogue. All I know is that you can’t give up. The end result will be worth all the waiting and the pain you’re going through.”

“What do you mean?” she asked, looking up at him.

“When you find the right person at the right time, there’s really nothing quite like it,” Scott said. “Just be patient a little longer Rogue. The Professor will find the answer. He always does.”

“Scott?” she asked softly. “Thanks.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

